Grey Hair

The Day said,

“It is now 6pm, My life is nearly over. My best hours are gone and my energy fades. My light is feeble. No longer can I power a photocell. No longer can I heat water. I am no longer of any use. Nobody can read by my light. I am old and tired and useless to God and Man. My past has polluted my air – the dust of the hours gone. There are clouds too – memories of the tears I have cried.

And God said,

“You are the day that I have made. People rejoice and are glad in you. Did you give light in the womb before the dawn of your birth? Stop feeling sorry for yourself!  You are entering a new stage of your life. It is part of My plan. The dust and the clouds which are causing you pain will demonstrate My glory. Now is the time when families gather together for a meal and share love. Now is the time for romantic walks, for cozy fires, for cappuccinos. Soon it will be time for rest.

You are eternal. You will always exist. The things that happened in your life -in the dark hours as well as in the light ones – will be forever in history and cannot be undone.

Meanwhile, enjoy the stage you are at. It is called Sunset!

sunset-478396_1280

Listen to me,…..You whom I have upheld since your birth, and have carried since you were born. Even to your old age and grey hairs I am he, I am he who will sustain you. I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and I will rescue you. (Is46:4 NIV)

Gray hair is a crown of glory; it is gained by living a godly life. (Prov 16:31 NLT)

Prayer   Father, forgive me when I feel sorry for myself because I can no longer do the things I used to be able to. Please help me to trust you in this stage of life, to show your glory and to share your love. Amen.

2 thoughts on “Grey Hair

  1. Monologue Portfolio

    This is so inspiring! I want you to know that despite the gray hairs and wrinkles, you are still beautiful.. actually, even more beautiful. The lines on your face are marks and traces of the smiles you have shared to the world. God’s love never fades, this I know.. His love grows deeper and stronger along the way. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

How do you like your Coffee?

