Testing my wings

I wrote a little while ago about How I got to start this blog. How it all Began Taking the course on Blogging 101 is a little baby step in the blogging direction. I still don’t know what I am called to write so from the fiction side I have joined The South African Writers Circle and am trying to submit work once a month.

The purpose of my blog is to help other people also to realise that God has a plan for their lives too. I know He has a plan for mine, even if He isn’t always very forthcoming with details. Sometimes I forget this fact, especially when things are going badly and I am feeling depressed. I would like to share encouragement and insight.

I would like to connect with other Christians and see what the rest of the body is up to.

I have a couple of other blogs. One is personal and not for sharing, one is about how I got to start a Guide Company in a disadvantaged black area and then subsequently took over another company as well and finally closed the first one. Now it is mostly photos of our activities. See  My Guide blog   One was started as a travel log when we went to visit my son and daughter-in-law in New Zealand and meet our new grandson. It then evolved to include other places we have visited. See My travel blog. My last blog was taken from a booklet I made for the Eskom Eta awards to encourage energy efficiency and is about saving energy while cooking as well as recipes to use a solar oven, hot box or combination. See Energy efficient cooking.

So now you know a reasonable amount about me. I am a mother and grandmother, wife, Christian, Guider and am excited about energy saving. I love to travel but usually can’t afford it.  I can add that I am a scientist working as a lab assistant in  a high school, I enjoy crafts, I am a chocoholic and love cats.

How do you like your Coffee?

