Coffee with Wings #1

As part of Blogging 101, I am going to add a feature which will appear weekly. On considering my blog, its purpose and flavor, I have decided to add a scripture verse of the week every Monday. This will set the tone for the rest of the week. I am not going to make it complicated and time-consuming with added images or other embellishments because I would also like people to be able to reply with their verse of the week. A plain verse is fine but what it means to you is also fine.  So here goes:

Verse for this week, particularly for bloggers who feel called to spread inspiration, encouragement and support. What you are sharing are seeds of life.

“Now he who supplies seed to the sower and bread for food will also supply and increase your store of seed and will enlarge the harvest of your righteousness.”

 

5 thoughts on “Coffee with Wings #1

  1. Audrey D Cunningham

    Thanks so much for sharing, Jenny. Looking forward to reading more of your inspirational thoughts. 🙂 By the way, where was the scripture from? I know that verse, but I’m terrible at remembering names and numbers. Racking my brain trying to remember where that one comes from… LOL

    Like

    Reply
  2. Susan Woodward

    This is wonderful. I’d love to follow along and share when I can…this verse has been on my heart this week. (James 1:2-4 Count it all joy when you fall into various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience. But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing.) We all have various trials that’s for sure! This has been of encouragement to me this week. I need to remember to be patient as the Lord works!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

How do you like your Coffee?

