Coffee with Wings February #1

God is light1

Eugene Rens, who wrote the devotion I read today, compares the Christian walk to Photography. As I attended a get-to-know-your-camera course on Saturday and am starting a Photography on line course tonight, this really resonated with me. Jesus is the Light of the World and photography is all about light.

The first rule of photography is focus. Although my camera has auto focus, from the last batch of photos I took, I deleted about 75% of them because the main object was out of focus. Our calling as Christians is to keep Christ as our focus. He is our main subject. This is going to be my challenge for the week and I invite you to make it yours too.

How do you like your Coffee?

