Starting a book

Those of you who have been following me for a while know that I feel called to write, but I don’t know what. I have been playing with blogging and flash fiction and two short stories and now I am going to try a novel. I was inspierd when one of my short stories won first prize in our Writers circle and the judge said she’s like to see some of the stories turned into novels. I thought, “Why not?”

I have written the first chapter which you can find on Chapter Buzz.

I have also submitted it to the Writer’s circle. If it doesn’t win a prize then it is plain not good enough. I would also really appreciate feedback, positive or negative. I don’t want to waste my time if I don’t have the talent or skills to write a novel and if the first chapter doesn’t grip you then the rest won’t.

book-863418_640Please let me know what you think.

How do you like your Coffee?

