The Clock

I am a little late this week but this is part of  Friday Fictioneers hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields . She also took the photo for this week’s prompt. Thanks Rochelle.

“The clock is the only thing I grabbed before we fled. My father gave it to me for my 21st birthday.” Margaret wiped away a tear “I had to sell it when we came to this country so I could buy food for myself and my sister.”

“I know,” Bryce said. He took out a handkerchief and dried her eyes gently. “Remember, I first met you going into the Pawn shop. That’s when I fell in love with you.” He reached into his briefcase and took out the clock. “Regard it as an engagement present. Please will you marry me?”

100 words

15 thoughts on “The Clock

How do you like your Coffee?

