Everyday Inspiration, Day Six: The Space to Write

Where do I write?

Usually I write in my study with a small netbook. I use a wireless mouse because mouse pads drive me crazy. In fact my netbook has a quirk that unless I specifically press Fn and F1, it feels free to jumble my letters whenever it feels like it. You can tell I am slightly technologically challenged.

On occasion, I might take my netbook to the lounge or outside to write but my concentration is not as good. If ideas hit me suddenly, I write where I am, either in a notebook (the old fashioned kind) or on ย a scrap of paper or somebody else’s computer.

At the moment I am trying to get into the habit of writing regularly according to a schedule but it is still in the very beginning stage and I ย tend to be erratic.

Ideally my writing space would be a quiet room with no distractions, preferably with a beautiful view with free access to cappuccino and the occasional snack for when I need to take a break.

I decided to combine today’s assignment with Linda G Hill’s Streams of Consciousness Saturday. I hope that is allowed.

Is there anybody else out there who is just a beginner?

 

6 thoughts on “Everyday Inspiration, Day Six: The Space to Write

  1. Ridiculous Bharath

    Even though I posted before taking up this everydayinsiration, I consider myself as a beginner because i couldn’t write interesting posts. I’m still trying to improve.
    You can call me a beginner.

    Like

    Reply
  2. any1mark66

    There are several in the everyday inspiration that seem fairly new (not hundreds of followers and the fact they say they are getting back into writing). I’m one of the old goats with a about 14 months under my belt. I’m following the tag so I can read most posts. You can go to following symbol, click on settings and search for everydayinspiration. You’ll see us all. Find others and comment on others. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

    Reply

How do you like your Coffee?

