Arm of menace

This story is part of FFfAW run by Priceless Joy. The challenge is to write a story in 100 – 150 words.

This week’s photo prompt is provided by phylor. Thank you phylor for our prompt photo!

 

 

“It was an accident, Officer.  You see my friend here…” I looked around to indicate the girl I had just met. She had disappeared.

“Well, anyway. She’s also a student. From Australia. She showed me this fancy boomerang. The latest in technology, she said. You can even programme it on your cell phone.” I held out the shiny metal object. “Then she said she’d give me a hundred dollars if I could loop it around the statue and retrieve it.”

The policeman fished a packet of white powder from the statue’s broken arm. “You’d better come with me,” he said.

2 thoughts on “Arm of menace

  1. Priceless Joy

    Sounds like her new “friend” was using her to open up the statue for her but she took off when the policeman showed up! I like your spin on the prompt. Great story!

    Like

    Reply

How do you like your Coffee?

