Coffee with Wings #4

Today I am feeling down and a bit under the weather so my verse for the week is more for me than for anybody else, however if you also have the Monday Blues, it’s something to think about.

Romans 8:38-39 (ESV)

For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.

 

3 thoughts on “Coffee with Wings #4

  1. Courtney Wright

    Love this verse! And yep… having a rough morning. *sigh*
    Last weekend… a week ago.. I was unfortunately between my two dogs in an altercation and my Springer Spanial bit my upper lip. It removed a piece of tissue about the size of a dime. We started in one ER 45 minutes away and discovered they did not have a plastic surgeon on call so we drove to ANOTHER hospital in Dallas (another 90 miles away). They admitted me to the hospital and had me on IV antibiotics for 48 hours, then did the first reconstructive surgery. I have a skin graft from behind my ear and I go tomorrow to get the stitches out. In Dec I will have my next surgery which will remove the skin graft and scar tissue. My surgeon assures me it will be as good as new and no one will ever know it happened, and I believe him. But in the meantime, I feel like I look like a science project (it’s probably not quite that bad) but it is still how I feel… 😦

    Like

    Reply
    1. Jenny Young

      I am so sorry Courtney, these things happen so fast. By Christmas you will be as good as new but that is a long way away. Can you talk or eat? When I broke my wrist a couple of years ago I had a big metal contraption on the outside of my arm holding bones in place. I couldn’t drive so one day my friend popped in unexpectedly to take me shopping. I asked whether I should put on make up and she said, “nobody will be looking at your face anyway” It was sort of liberating in a way. I understand about science project looks. I pray that the healing will go even faster than the doctor expects and you will discover the working together for good that even this applies to. Jenny

      Jenny Young youngjennylee@gmail.com jennyyoung.co.za

      On 14 September 2015 at 17:25, Coffee in the Rain wrote:

      >

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Courtney Wright

        I can talk and I can eat… I SHOULDN’T talk as much as I have been lol! and I have to put small bites of food in my mouth and drink from a straw. Overall it’s not bad. Could be SO much worse! Smiling is hard.
        I have been very, VERY careful and followed doctor’s orders exactly! There is a sponge “button” on the skin graft holding it into place that will be removed tomorrow along with the sutures. Then it will be flat and I can at least put a band-aid on it when I go out in public. All of my friends know what happened to me and I also have many people praying for me. Boy have I felt those prayers too!! I have had virtually no pain and everyone is amazed by that. Not me… I got a good God! πŸ˜‰
        We had friends over last night for supper and I put on a little eye makeup for the first time in a week, but I have to admit I kind of like going without anything. Thanks for the prayers and I will keep ya posted! πŸ˜€

        Like

How do you like your Coffee?

